Keystone logo
© Credits to Ameena Athab
University Of Alaska Fairbanks

University Of Alaska Fairbanks

University Of Alaska Fairbanks


The University of Alaska inspires learning, and advances and disseminates knowledge through teaching, research, and public service, emphasizing the North and its diverse peoples. The University of Alaska is a land-, sea- and space-grant system of higher education established in 1917.

The UA system’s three universities (UAA, UAF, and UAS) are separately accredited institutions with 13 community campuses and extended learning centers across the state of Alaska. All three universities deliver extensive e-Learning instruction anywhere students are located.

System-wide, more than 26,600 full- and part-time students are enrolled, studying among 500 unique degrees, certificate, or endorsement programs. Study areas include short-course workforce training, associate degrees, bachelor’s and master’s degrees, as well as doctorates.

Explore the many programs and degrees that we offer on our campuses or via e-Learning.


  • Fairbanks

    South Chandalar Drive,505, 99775, Fairbanks